Branden Arends, Britta Becker, Ann Gansemer-Topf, Armine Ghalachyan, Kelly Reddy-Best, Hope Yates, The Fashion Show win Student Affairs awards

April 27, 2018

Branden Arends, a junior in kinesiology and health, was one of two recipients of the Scott Rohlf Presidential Leadership Initiative Award. Britta Becker, a senior in family and consumer sciences education and studies, received the Above and Beyond Award. Ann Gansemer-Topf, an assistant professor in the School of Education, received the Wilbur L. Layton Faculty Recognition Award. Armine Ghalachyan, a graduate student in apparel, events, and hospitality management, won the Unsung Hero Award. Kelly Reddy-Best, an assistant professor in apparel, merchandising, and design and director of the Fashion and Culture Research Lab, accepted the W. Houston Dougharty Ally Award. Hope Yates, a senior in kinesiology and health, received the Student of Distinction Award. And The Fashion Show 2018 won the Outstanding Event of the Year Award.

Read More

Contact Details:

Name: Kathleen Harrison in the Office of the Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 515-294-0322